Shipping Nationwide. Free delivery above ₹ 800. Corporate Gifting
Your safety is our concern. We are taking full precautions to ensure your teas are packed in safe and hygienic conditions. Stay Safe. Stay Positive.

Tea Certifications

What are the different types of tea certification and what does it mean?

FSSC 22000 

FSSC 22000 – Foundation for Food Safety Certification:

It is a Food Safety Management System (FSMS) Certification Scheme. It defines requirements for integrated processes that work together to control and minimize food safety hazards.

Rainforest Alliance Certified Tea - Teacupsfull

Rainforest Alliance Certification:

The Rainforest Alliance works to conserve bio-diversity and ensure sustainable livelihoods. It sets standards for sustainability to conserve wildlife, wetlands and promote the well-being of workers and their communities.


USDA Certified Organic Teas

For tea gardens that are certified Fully Organic, under NPOP, NOP, EEC & JAS, by IMO Control Pvt. Ltd.


Fair Trade Certified Tea : Teacupsfull

Fair Trade Certified Teas:

A global certification and verification body, to independently certify fair trade products . Fairtrade International has established standards in tea production for both tea estates as well as small producer organizations. Fairtrade certification for a tea estate ensures that the growers and workers have been treated more fairly and receive decent wages greater than or in line with legal minimum wage. 


UTZ Certified Tea : Teacupsfull

UTZ Certified Teas:

This guarantees that the social, environmental and economical criteria for tea production as stated in the UTZ certified code of conduct for tea have been met. This is certified by SJS Australia Pty Ltd.


Ethical Tea Partnership: Teacupsfull

ETP – Ethical Tea Partnership:

This works towards improving the lives of tea workers and their environment.

When you buy tea from teacupsfull, you can 

Older Post Newer Post

Leave a Comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published